Poringland Primary

Meet the Governors

Meet the Governors

The Governing Body has an essential role in ensuring that the school fulfils its obligations to meet National Standards by providing a broad and balanced curriculum to all pupils, as well as operating within the financial, legal and health and safety expectations of the Department of Education. They consist of a cross section of representatives of those who have an interest in the correct operation of a school to ensure that all pupils reach their potential. Each Governing Body membership therefore comprises representatives from the staff, parents, community and Local Authority. 


The Full Governing Body meets three times each term. Governors also act as a ‘critical friend’ of the school by offering advice and challenges to ensure the statutory functions of the school are met. The Headteacher and staff are directed by the Governing Body to implement policy and procedures daily and in the longer term. The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the school office. 


View Poringland Primary School and Nursery benchmarking HERE


Mrs J Francis School Governor

Mrs J Francis

Chair of Governors

Mr O Appleton

Parent Governor

Mrs A Clark

Staff Governor

Mr M Woodham

Staff Governor

Mrs K Didwell

HR Governor

Mrs K Chillingworth

Safeguarding Governor

Mrs A Clarke

Co-opted Governor

Mr S Whitaker

Parent Governor

Mrs D Golding

Local Authority Governor